Knitting

Post number 1!

Hi everyone!

Thanks for stopping by my blog-this is the very first in what will hopefully be many posts about the creative things I get up to in my spare time.

As I finished a project last night (got to be honest, finished projects don’t come round hugely often-I definitely start more than I complete!) it seemed like the perfect time to get going with the blog!

Here is my new tea cosy ☺️
20140601-091732-33452902.jpg
Thanks to This Is Knit for the “Little Cupcake Tea Cosy” – such a sweet pattern and fun to knit up.

It wasn’t without it’s issues (user error); I forgot my cable needle one day whilst knitting in Starbucks so had to improvise…..

20140601-092233-33753539.jpg
But it all worked out and I sewed up the two pieces last night.

Happy knitting everyone!

πŸ’•

4 thoughts on “Post number 1!

Leave a Reply

