Lifestyle

Blog Hop!

I’ve been nominated by Knit Out Loud to take part in a blog hop, by answering some questions on creative processes.

1. What am I working on?

Currently I’m working on about a MILLION things because I’m sooooo easily distracted by pretty new things 🙂 but the main focus of my time at the moment is the Jenny’s Faith. It’s such a lovely pattern and is great for me to carry around and do on the train.

20140713-225149-82309803.jpg

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I think this is a question for designers, which I most certainly am not. Yet. You never know what the future holds! 😉 But although I love the “pretty”, the “practical” is important for me. I like my creations – whether I’ve designed them or chosen from the wealth of talented designers out there – to be useful in some way.

3. Why do I create what I do?

As per the last question, I need that mix of pretty and practical. I suppose as well, I create as per the demand. If I feel I need something, or there’s a new baby on the horizon (not mine!) or it’s someone’s birthday. I’m a total believer in ‘handmade with love’.

4. How does my creating process work?

Ha! I can blame social media for this one! And the inordinate number of my friends having babies! I’m a sucker for good advertising – if it looks pretty, I add it to my list. I’m always taking screenshots from Instagram and trawling the Ravelry latest additions. Not to mention frequent trips to my local wool and haberdashery stores to stock up on supplies…… 🙂

Now I’d like to nominate and invite 3 other blogs to take part in this blog hop!

Things What I have Knitted

Pinklittlebow

Musings of a Carpenter’s Daughter

x

Leave a Reply

