Sewing · World Cup project

Unexpected results…..

Oops.

The idea was to use my beautiful Kona Bay fabrics to make a fabulous Boxy Pouch. I started off well, even quilting the outside to make it sturdier as the plan was to keep my sewing odds and ends in it to carry around with me and my projects.

And then. It happened. I reached the very last part of the pattern (and it totally serves me right for rushing and not reading it properly) and cut my corners the wrong way.

Et voilà!

So, not quite what I was after. Fortunately I love the end result, and I think it will still be great as a project bag. Unless anyone has any alternative ideas??

Happy sewing!

x

7 thoughts on “Unexpected results…..

Leave a Reply

