Baking

GBBO Challenge: Week 3

Mm, week 3 – bread!

Now a little part of me thinks that maybe it’s the wrong type of bread but we’ll worry about that later.

In the meantime! I made cinnamon buns (and they were yummy!)

IMG_4471.JPG

I used a recipe from The Hummingbird Bakery and swapped out the cream cheese icing for plain icing.

Turns out they work really well with a cuppa while you crochet!
IMG_4487.JPG

And goodness what drama and controversy in dessert week!! I won’t say a word in case you’ve not seen it, but eeek! It even made Newsnight here in the UK!

Next week on the GBBO: Pies

I’ll do my best to catch up with my bakes 🙂

Happy baking everyone!

x

Leave a Reply

