Review

The Month In Review – September

I can’t believe it – the end of another month already! Coincidentally pay day, that most strange day of the month where you get excited at the thought of having money before realising 3 seconds later its already disappeared out of your account to pay the bills……

Treated myself to a delicious Pumpkin Spice latte today; Autumn is truly upon us.

It’s been another fairly quiet month craft wise, with a lot of my time taken up with the day job including heading off to a conference for a few days. Oh, and a week in Tenerife, hehe.

However, I have managed to finish off my Jenny’s Faith Shawl, hooray! Blocking seemed to do the trick and here she is in all her glory:

In between the day job and my crafty comings and goings, some of you may know I like to run. Unfortunately due to injury my running is taking a back seat for a while, but I have managed to squeeze in a couple of events this month; a corporate race in London, and the Race For Life: Pretty Muddy here in Ipswich, where I did manage to raise a little for Cancer Research:

What else have I been up to? Well, I’ve made some progress on my blanket though with one thing and another I am behind on the CAL, so I must make the effort through October to catch up and get finished. I’ve managed to join all the central diamonds and I’ve added two half motifs:

Apologies for the poor photograph – its hard to get the colour detail under electric light.

And this evening I was a football widow again, so I sat down with this little number:

to work on my Lilipopo stitchalong and by golly, I got her finished!

I absolutely adore her and her furry boots 🙂 and there’s a very useful tutorial on the Lilipopo website about finishing off and backing embroidery hoops to be used for display.

I’ve also done a wee bit of shopping, oops. But hopefully that’ll keep me going for a while 🙂 Some exciting but secret Christmas projects hiding in there.

So that’s about all for September from me. I’ve seen some wonderful patterns and projects pop up in my reader – is there anything you’re particularly proud of that you’ve completed/progressed with this month?

I’m looking forward to seeing the first part of the Rowan x Kaffe Fasset Knitalong which is released tomorrow!

x

Leave a Reply

