Lifestyle

Autumn

Autumn is a new season for me. Not that I’ve never seen an autumn before obviously, in fact this will be my 32nd (eep!) BUT this will be the first where I’ve realised so many others love it too. I guess blogging and social media has a huge part to play in this; beautiful colours and patterns and photographs are there for me to see instantly. I guess I always thought of it more as an American thing, especially as Halloween and pumpkins always strike me as US institutions! I suppose the British would don the tweed and take the dogs for a long walk in the countryside hehe.

The weather is changing, the leaves are turning. It’s an unsettled time as everything prepares for the onslaught of winter. The nights are drawing in fast, and the morning light takes longer to appear.

So to keep everyone cheery, here is a round up of some of the lovely Autumnal projects I’ve seen on the interweb that I would LOVE to make, if I just had the time! Click on the photos for more details:

Witch Tea Cosy – Rian Anderson
Halloween Witch Mug Rug – The Patchsmith
Halloween Bunting – Laura Ashley
Halloween Red Devil – Tatyana Korobkova
Autumn Wreath – Attic 24
Autumn Leaves – WhatToKnitWhen
Crochet Autumn leaves – Messyla

And one that I am definitely starting this weekend:

Witch hat
Witchy Goings On – Lilipopo Stitches

This is my dream, hehe!

Happy Autumn everyone!

x

Leave a Reply

