Sewing

April Showers Mug Rugs

I am totally into mug rugs at the moment. They’re so lovely on your coffee table, and so easy to practise new skills on. The perfect size for a coffee and a bit of cake!

You may remember that back in the summer I found some beautiful April Showers far quarters in one if my local haberdashery shops, and I proceeded to make a table runner and some coasters.

I have some if this left over, but it’s all cut into strips (I cut far more than I needed it turns out-fat quarters go a long way!) so I thought I’d make a couple of mug rugs to match! Turns out they didn’t use much fabric and I still have some left over strips…..

Any ideas anyone?!

Happy sewing!
x

 

2 thoughts on “April Showers Mug Rugs

  1. OOH…I love these. I love mug rugs too. How about a hot pad to match, to set your hot dishes on the table? Then there’s always a pot handle cover (kinda like a wraparound hot pad for a pot or skillet handle).

Leave a Reply

