Embroidery

Feeling Witchy

Another Lilipopo design complete! I enjoyed Lilipopo’s stichalong so much that I had to visit her Etsy shop, where I found the beautiful Feeling Witchy design.

And I got to work! For those who follow my Instagram, you may have seen that I got a lovely comment on my stitching from the lady herself. The dress is a piece of fabric sewn on; I put off this part of the design for a long time because I couldn’t find the right design. Until my Riley Blake Witch Hazel fabric arrived in the post – bingo!

Embroidery as a craft is fairly new to me, although I’ve used it as embellishment a few times. Which is why for my stichalong I followed the colours exactly. But this time I felt more confident to change colours (only slightly mind!) and decided that any decent witch would definitely want purple hair. You can just about see it in the photos, but it looks gorgeous in daylight when the sun catches it.

And here she is!

Happy Sewing!

x

Leave a Reply

