Review

The Month In Review – October

Goodness, time does fly! I can’t believe it’s the end of October already! It’s been quite a hectic month on the day job front, with some slightly crazy Autumnal weather too. What a season!

First of all, tomorrow is the 1st November, and the Poppy Appeal is in full swing. If anyone is looking to crochet their own poppy this year, Simply Crochet’s free pattern is straightforward. Please remember to still donate if you can.

Now, you remember my lovely friend whose birthday it was this month? Well, here is a very big ta-dah moment for him…………………….

Ta-dah! His very first FO! And he proudly showed it off at Knitting Club today where he was also presented with a card and cake from the lovely ladies for his birthday 🙂

October has been full of these:

one of these:

and even some of these!

IMG_5126

I have to say, I was less than excited about the Rowan x Kaffe Fassett KAL. In many ways I’m not surprised because I’m quite hit and miss over his patterns and designs.

But I am excited about the Attic 24 CAL starting on the 2nd November and running through to the end of December! I have my pack and I’m all ready to get going. I’ve come to realise that I really enjoy participating in CALs and KALs to see what other people have made and what problems they may face. It’s always a learning curve, and always fun!

I’ve been busy too, with my Halloween quilt and pumpkin which are taking centre stage this weekend.

I made some April Showers mug rugs to match my table runner from the summer, finished another lovely Lilipopo embroidery pattern (very appropriate for this month!), and I took you on a trip down my favourite street in Ipswich.

So there we go. I wonder what November will bring? But for now, I’m rounding off October with a Walking Dead marathon.

Happy Halloween to you all!

x

 

Leave a Reply

