Review

The Month in Review – November

Blimey, this month has just flown by! It’s almost December – are you ready for Christmas? 🎄 I still have so much to get done, but I’m getting there one step at a time. I LOVE IT.

First up, I want to send some love and hugs across the world to a lovely man who’s feeling a bit homesick at the moment. Keep smiling sweetie, hope my aim was true! 😉 xxx

This month has been one of odds and ends really, finishing off some WIPs and getting preparations for Christmas done.

I tried out a couple of new crafts this month too, which was great fun. I’ve purchased some new inks and paper following my calligraphy class, and have designed a paper-cut picture to work on in the new year. This signifies successful workshops I reckon!

I managed to reveal a belated birthday gift and share some photos from an evening at the Science Museum in London. It was so much fun, I can’t recommend their late night openings enough. Check them out, once a month on a Wednesday evening which is perfect if you arrange to work in the London office that day hehe.

I worked on some homemade gift tags for Christmas too, just to add that personalised touch. And they make great tree decorations. I’ll do my best to share them with you over the next week or so.

I’ve also been working on a few secret Christmas things, which I’d love to share but fear not for they will be revealed in due course. Here’s another sneaky peek:

IMG_5771.JPG
Ah my Attic 24 CAL is coming along nicely! I don’t have much time during the week to hook those stripes, but its soooooo good for in front of the tv that I can’t complain really. I’ll catch up eventually. It’s great for knitting club because I can’t go too wrong when listening in to all the gossip! I’m really pleased I went for rainbow stripes, I love how they’ve turned out. I even made it on to Lucy’s blog – SO EXCITED. Look!

IMG_5688.PNG

 

There I am, yippee!!

And, as tomorrow is December, sat on the side is the first batch of gingerbread for 2014. I only make it at this time of year, but I love it. Nom!

Have a wonderful December everyone!

x

2 thoughts on “The Month in Review – November

Leave a Reply

