Christmas · Running · Sewing

It’s almost here!

Gosh, Christmas is coming around fast!

I’m going to cheat a little bit today – I’ve been working on Christmas gifts that I can’t share at the moment, and even my Attic 24 #cosyCAL has been put on hold.

But, my Christmas shopping has been coming along strong (I accidentally signed up to the Amazon Prime trial so I’ve been taking advantage of the free next day delivery option) and I have a nice pile of Amazon parcels to sort and cards ready to head to the post office. What do you think to my special stamp I got from Paperchase? Perfect for sealing those envelopes!

This morning I took part in a Santa Fun Run in Ipswich to support East Anglia’s Children’s Hospice – so many Santa’s as well as a few reindeer and elves! Great fun and a great cause.

Ah, and I’ve just finished a mini project bag – remember how my lovely friend knitted a scarf for his daughter’s birthday? Well, she loved it and now she wants to learn how to knit!

The bag is lined with that lovely pink glittery spotted material you can just make out at the top of the left hand photograph, and is made using s.o.t.a.k. handmade’s tutorial.

x

Leave a Reply

